More auditions for Eclipse in Cobh, Final Call!


This post is in no way related to the Twilight movie sequel!

A number of people have left me comments wondering whether there will be more auditions for Eclipse. Unfortunately, I did not hear anything more about further auditions for this movie. However, if I do have news of upcoming auditions at any stage, for any films, I will post it up. Thanks!

A second set of auditions takes place this week, today in fact (August 28th), from 4pm to 7pm at the Commodore Hotel in Cobh. This time around, the production team are looking for men and women in their 40s and over to play the part of participants at a writers festival in Cork. You can find out more at the Bifsniff audition notices here.

On another note, The Stub’s posts about Eclipse auditions have been receiving hits from the site http://ciaranhinds.eu/. For those of you unfamiliar with this actor, Belfast born Ciarán Hinds has popped up in a lot of movies, more recently in ‘There Will Be Blood’, ‘In Bruges’ and ‘Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day’. He also played the part of Julius Caesar in the TV series ‘Rome’. What’s the connection you might ask? Well, Ciarán Hinds is now set to star in Eclipse, which is the very film calling out for extras, as noted above! Check out the above link for a brief synopsis of the Eclipse plot.

20 thoughts on “More auditions for Eclipse in Cobh, Final Call!

  1. Umm, I was wondering if there is any other auditions for any future movies of Twilight. I am 14 years old, puerto rican and in 9th grade. If there is please let me know, I have the talent and would really want to audition.

    Thalia

    ~New Yorker~

  2. i need to know where the auditions will be held, if they’re going to have any auditons for eclipse? i really wanted to audition for a ‘new born’ role.
    thank you.

  3. Do you know where the castings will be held and when? I really want to try out for Bree or a newborn! Even being a nextra would be okay!

  4. There is NO casting for Eclipse. They JUST started looking for Native Americans and such for New Moon! You can’t be casting for Eclipse yet if they’re only looking for native americans for New Moon at this point. That’s obviously why no one’s heard anything about auditions for the next movie. Anybody who emailed in their pictures to the casting director for New Moon and made it got an instruction packet as to what to do.

  5. can anyone give me the details to weather th part of Bree, the young girl who gets killed by Jane in Eclipse has been taken or not. I would really like this part thankyou.

  6. If they have auditions for Eclipse then I want to be Bree.
    I’m 13 years old and soon to be 14 and in the book Bree was about maybe 15. Also she screamed really loud and everybody I know think I can scream really loud. I’m good at screaming. I know if I get the part as Bree then I wouldn’t have a long part cause I die. But I don’t care about that. I tuck theater for like a year. I don’t know why I’m saying this much I really want this part and stuff like that. So if anyone knows when an audition near West Virginia then you should tell me immideatly. Soo sorry I can’t spell long words. =)

  7. HI!Im 15 Gona Be 16 This Year In December I Live In Stockton Ca.I Wana Be Part Of The Eclipse So If U Can Let Me Kno Wen There Filming Evn To Be An Extra!!!

Comments are closed.